Trupanion 

Oley's Web Page

Great Pyrenees (long coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Learn more about the Great Pyrenees.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Oley

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $300
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: White
  • Current Size: 81 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Location: Kirkland WA 98033
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi, my name's Oley, as in Rolie Polie Olie! I'm a very social, sweet boy that you can take with you almost anywhere, like the home improvement store, the pet store, parks, etc. I love people so much that I'll give you hugs and kisses and lots of Pyr paws, if you let me. I soak up love from people and love playing with other dogs. 

 

I would love to have a playful dog sibling in my forever family. I walk good on leash and I don't really bark much for a Pyr, which my foster dad really appreciates! I also did good when tested with a friend's cat, so I could probably be okay in a home with a cat.

 

I sleep a lot on the floor or the couch in the basement where it is cooler. At night I sleep on the floor or a dog bed in the bedroom with my foster humans and dog siblings. Sometimes I try to snuggle with my foster brother and steal his bed. I also love to sleep on my back with my legs in the air!

 

I ride great in the car and jump in excitedly now that I know it means a fun adventure. My foster dad used to have to pick me up to put me in the car, but not anymore. One time he got me out of the backseat and then I went around to the open rear door and jumped back in again.

 

My favorite thing to play with is my foster sister Zima, and we were lovingly described as the great white couch sharks. Zima was adopted, so now I play a lot with my foster brothers Brophy and Lupin. Lupin is my favorite and I'm always doing the bitey-leg move on him!

 

My favorite things to eat are peanut butter, bully sticks, and lamb lung. I sit for treat time and to wait for my meals. I'm not picky, but I still don't like these weird-smelling bananas that foster dad offers me, even though all my foster siblings get super excited about them.

 

Right now I would prefer not to be in a crate, but my foster dad is working on getting me used to it for a couple hours a day. Everyone who meets me says that I'm the sweetest boy. Fill out an Adoption Application for me and I'll give you some Pyr paws and hugs when we meet!

 

All dogs and puppies require VISIBLE fencing

 

Adoption Fee: $300 (Adoption fee includes spay/neuter, heartworm test, rabies, distemper, parvo and health certificate for travel). Northwest adopters pay the cost of transport to independent transport service ($225). Adoption applications can be found on our website at https://www.greatpyreneesrescuesociety.org/

 

ADOPTION, FOSTERING, AND DONATIONS are just some of the ways you can help a rescued dog. We have worked hard to cultivate a large network of volunteers to save this majestic breed. While monetary donations are always much appreciated, you can also help by donating your time as a GPRS foster or volunteer!

More about Oley

Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Obedient, Affectionate, Intelligent

Video of Oley:

Other Pictures of Oley (click to see larger version):

Oley Oley Oley Oley
Oley Oley Oley Oley
Oley Oley Oley Oley
Oley Oley Oley Oley
Oley Oley Oley Oley
Oley Oley